With a growing population, many people believe that we should focus on producing more GM foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

Whether Genetic modified cooking is the ultimate answer to address the need to feed the ever growing population has been a topic of fierce argument among the intellectuals across the world. While one portion of the world argues that growing cuisine genetically can tackle this issue. This essay will put the spotlight on the pros and cons of this esteemed topic There are umpteen benefits which are propitious to this viewpoint. One of the predominant advantages is that we are getting bigger and more drink in the least amount of time by yielding foodstuff in a generic way. For an instance, In China, farmers are growing fruits and vegetable bigger than the normal by genetic modification. Another benefit for the introduction of the genetic feed is that, we can cultivate crops free from disease and pest resistant. Hence, it goes without saying that genetic products play a vital role in fulfilling the demand. However, on the contrary, this way of increasing the crop has some drawbacks as well. One of the major demerit is when crops are manipulated to increase the cultivation, certain nutritional contents may also lose. People may get allergies by consuming these kinds of foods. Abundance of GM foods will decrease the usage of the organic feed and may lead to several new diseases. To recapitulate, although the Genetic Engineered food has ample benefits by helping in increasing the production of food in a minimal amount of time, But this also has some drawbacks as well like having health issues and less use of natural products.