Walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Lesser people enjoy strolling, which has become an increasingly pressing concern in contemporary society. This essay will examine the primary causes contributing to this issue, as well as its significant repercussions. Additionally, potential solutions to solve these problems will be explored in this essay. On the one hand, there are some main reasons why walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer people are ambling this day. Firstly, people nowadays are too busy to spend time sauntering. The amount of work each person needs to finish every day has increased significantly so they do not have enough time for walking. Similarly, the efficiency might not be high if the duration for strolling is not sufficiently long. Secondly, the rise of cities and increasing car ownership has made ambling less convenient and safe for many. People usually choose private car duel to the length of distance they need to travel, besides that is the fear of crime and traffic accidents can deter people from walking. For instance, Detroit in the USA has historically faced significant crime issues, which can prevent people from walking, especially at night. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. The first solution would be encouraging strolling breaks and providing facilities for cyclists and pedestrians. The government can reduce the number of working hours and motivate people to participate in sauntering every day. Another solution is promoting the benefits of walking for physical and mental health. With the emphasis on financial gain, many individuals prioritize money over health, the media can play a role in reminding people of the importance of taking care of themselves. Besides that, organizing walking competitions and events to make sautering fun and social also can encourage people to walk. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for what happened things, and steps need to be taken by the government and individuals to tackle this problem. It can be predicted that with appropriate funding and implementation of these suggested measures, this issue would likely be alleviated in the next years.