Many people believe that mobile phones cause more harms than the benefits and that’s why mobile phones should be restricted? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that the disadvantages of using the mobile phones outweigh its advantages. Consequently, some people suggest to restrict the wide usage of the phones. I absolutely disagree with this viewpoint, as the mobile devices nowadays assist us in almost every moment of life. Therefore, all sorts of restrictions, restrict our possibilities to work, create and advance. Firstly, today, mobile phones has a variety of functionality to do any kind of work effectively and easily. Thus, software applications for the job, like the Office or the applications for fitness, like SportTracer are literally becoming our eternal assistants. Moreover, there are approximately six million smartphone applications available online, developed for a variety of tasks and interests. Secondly, the harmfulness of mobile phones, in terms of the radiation, is not proven by the scientists yet. Additionally, we hardly can state that it is harmful, if it has hurt someone due to its improper usage. Because if we would state so, we would restrict not only mobile phones, but a vast majority of goods around us. Therefore, To sum up, smart phones and other kind of mobile devices shouldn't be restricted for adults, as it is a vital and comprehensive tool of modern people. However, restrictions must be applied when it comes to the children, since they are not able to follow safety instructions about proper maintenance.