Many universities students use the Internet as their main educational resource. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this practice

Due to the advent of technology, augmenting number of students tend to prefer using the internet, particularly for education purpose. However, while using the internet for academic source is the convenient and fastest way of getting information, it has several drawbacks. On the one hand, access to the internet benefits recorded a number of university students. They can start operating the internet according to their own convenience irrespective of time and place which offers flexibility to them. The earlier students have to go to the library and collect books and newspapers, which was suspicious whether they would be able to get relevant information or not. Moreover, it is undeniable that the internet is the fastest way of collecting information. In the past, there was not much information available so children had to search a lot but today there is the vast availability of data. As a result, children tend to have abundant information with just a single click. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks to using the internet. First and foremost negative is university students seem to steal the data from the internet to complete their project, which means that it can reinforce their critical thinking. Consequently, they entirely depend on the internet source to finish their assignment. Furthermore, data available on the internet is not always authentic. Anybody can create their website freely and therefore, there is often high probability to trap in unwise information. In conclusion, although using the internet offers flexible convenience and availability of plenty of data, it also has to confront with stealing information and unauthentic data.