Some people believe that teenagers should be required to d unpaid community work in their free time. this can benefit teenagers and the community as well. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people think that adolescents should do social service during their leisure time, without any monetary benefits and it would be beneficial to them, as well as the community. I do agree with this statement and in this essay I would like to discuss the reasons for that. Youngsters should be allowed to work for the public in their free time as it would help them to learn some soft skills such as teamwork, problem solving, adaptability, conflict resolution, leadership and the most important communication skills. These skills could not be learned from any schools or colleges but through practical learning in day to day life. For example, in Japan, students are asked to clean their neighbourhood every Sunday, hence, these students make a team in their respective areas and work together to achieve that goal, which develops in them unity, teamwork and all the skills mentioned above. Moreover, it would develop a sense of social responsibility in the young ones. Furthermore, many jobs these days require applicants to have a community service in their resumes. There was a time, when these services were asked for some special jobs like priests or social workers, but now almost all professions give priority to those candidates who have mentioned some social work in their biodatas a basin for washing genitals and anal area bidets. For instance, a company trusts a new employee who has worked without money in a community, can work for the company without any complaints, over someone who has no work experience at all. To conclude, I believe that, in the long run, social work without pay would be beneficial for both the teenagers and the communities. In addition to maturing soft skills, it would help in getting employments.