Marketing and promotion are the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree

It is thought that marketing and promotion are the crucial elements that lead to the success of one business. In my opinion, while it somewhat makes sense that those activities bring profit to the company to some extent, I believe human resources and product quality play more vital roles. On the one hand, marketing and promotion help the company market its products to the perspective clients. In order words, through those means, not only can the firm gradually build its brand image towards its targeted market, but also provide necessary information about a particular product. For example, Yoplace ran its marketing campaign by giving free samples of its new produce in several stations across Vancouver last year. Besides, they also included the leaflet with details about new enzyme that could boost the digestion system work 30% more effectively. As a result, a potential client can differentiate a company ’s product with others and finally proceed the sales. On the other hand, product quality and human resources take inevitable parts in a successful business. Generally, while marketing and promoting help plant the brand image for the first time, the quality of the product decides whether the client would buy it back again. For instance, although being impressed by the logo of a chubby and wealthy Michelin Tyre man, the clients are loyal to the tyre product mainly due to its durability. Consequently, a specific company has gained the valuable customers’ loyalty with stable sales. Another consideration is the human resources that should be worth taken into account. Without hard work manner, creativity and determination of the employees, no company is able to gain its success in a very competitive market. In order words, new product rooted from R&D result or effective sales strategies brainstormed by a management team has eventually led to a fruitful outcome for a particular organization. In conclusion, while marketing and promotion is considered to be the key for a business success, I would argue that product quality and the employees are unquestionably more essential.