Today more people are overweight than ever before. What are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays the majority of people suffer from being overweight, and this situation has some reasons, also effects. In this essay, I will discuss the main reason behind obesity and propose some possible suggestions that can be helped. First of all, technology has improved day by day, and it can provide individuals with various services which make their life easier. For example, they can buy their needs from online shopping sites, therefore they should not go anywhere, also they do not do exercise, which leads to an increase in their cholesterol level and blood pressure. Furthermore, today, in the contemporary world, we face different pandemics such as COVID-19, and people should stay at home, they cannot go out. They become lazy persons by working from their homes, which leads them to be overweight. Being overweight has some effects on people ’s life. One of them is health problems. To be more specific, if they do not exercise enough, they cannot manage their health conditions, and their cholesterol level and blood pressure can increase which can be a reason for important diseases in the future. At the same time, this situation can decrease their productivity in their work. They cannot do some tasks because of their weight. In conclusion, improving technology creates lazy people in the contemporary world. Its reasons can be different, but this trend results in being overweight, and it can change our modern life directly. The majority of overweight people deal with some health issues, also it can decline productivity of their work.