Competitiveness is considered a positive quality among people. Do you agree with this statement? Write an essay of 200-250 words to state your viewpoint.

Humans being born with competition in their blood. Some people consider it a good thing, while others say the opposite. Although I do think that rivalry is a good thing and necessary in fact, I still think that some of its downsides can’t be overlooked. It’s clear that competitiveness in everyday life would bring about several advantages. One evident strength is that it would create motivations for people to exceed their limits and reach great achievements. Many workers and ordinary people that have performed and achieved astonishingly in their fields, have competition at one of their most powerful motivations. Another reason is that it would help many people to improve themselves in many aspects. Many students, who used to perform very badly, thanks to their competitiveness have exerted themselves and become better in class and also become more organized people. Not only to individuals, competition can actually benefit the whole community. With students improving themselves to surpass others, the performances of many schools have risen up and some become the schools with great education qualities. Many companies that have workers who also compete each others to become the ones with best performances also get greater income and achievements. On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise from tournament among people. First, rivalry can sometimes create relationship barriers between the people involves in it. Those students with the highest performances in class, to keep in those positions, may prioritise championship over cooperating with others. This may destroy the friendly atmosphere among them, which can severely damage the relationships between them and their peers and affect the whole class performance. Second, unhealthy competitions can seriously damage peoples' morale. Some people, by having excessive need to be the best have ignored their morality and do many immoral actions. Those actions do not only affect their competitors, but also their own conscience and reputation. Finally, the struggles of competition sometimes can actually stress the concerned individuals. Wanting to reach to the top, many people have worked very hard, have their stress level increased drastically. Sometimes, those needs have forced them to ignore their own health, which is much more important than those positions. To draw a conclusion, whether competitiveness is a good or a bad quality among individuals depends heavily on how it is used. A person should always have competitiveness existed inside them to create motivations for them to become better people and achieve what they have been dreaming of. At the same time, he or she should never just prioritise the rewards over their relationships and morality, which are among the most important traits of any human being.