Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying past history can help us better understand the present. Please discuss both views and give your opinion.

History plays an important role in almost every invention, object that we have currently. It provides vital information about the things that make the world a better place to live. Despite its importance, some people believe that it has nothing to tell us. This essay will discuss both views in brief. All the important inventions are based upon the past studies of famous scientists. There is no denying the fact that necessity is the mother of all inventions, and the research done by the scientists in the past, is now helping millions of people all around the world. For instance, Nikola Tesla, a well known engineer who invented electricity and based on his research and study, we are able to see the entire world in the darkness of a night. On the other side, people believe that history has nothing or little to tell us and we should focus more on the present. There is nothing good in digging the past and we should always look forward. We should look into different ways of improving our lifestyle and help each other in any possible way. However, according to me, living would be so hard if we did not follow the historical aspects of people. To sum up, there are different views of people on the History, but we cannot ignore the fact that it solved lots of problems and mysteries of science. Mankind was able to step on the Moon now and its only possible because of the studies done by our scientists in the past.