Some people believe that having children leads to happiness. Do you think that people who do not have children can find happiness? What other factors in a person's life affect happiness?

It is believed by some that raising children is the greatest joy in life. While I think this is true for some people, there are plenty of single people or childless couples who also feel happy with their lives. There are various factors that contribute to happiness levels, and a successful career and adequate leisure time are the two most important, in my opinion. To begin with, it is always possible for individuals without children to feel satisfied with life for the following reasons. Firstly, having a sense of purpose is said to lead to increased happiness. Most parents claim to have found their purpose in life when they have their first child. However, raising a child is not the sole purpose of life, and there are many other areas in which a person can find their calling such as arts, sports, music, and other personal projects. Secondly, people usually feel a sense of achievement when they fulfill their tasks and duties. Although many parents say that nurturing children is the most rewarding job in the world, families with no children can make equal contributions to society and find similar joy in achieving their goals.     Of course, a variety of factors contribute to how happy people are, although a successful career and plentiful recreational time are the most important. First of all, jobs are more than just ways to make a living, as they can also be sources of pleasure and satisfaction. For instance, I work as an architect and I feel very happy and proud every time the construction of one of my projects is completed. Another factor is the amount of time that one has for leisure activities. Because child rearing requires complete dedication, mothers and fathers find it challenging to have time to themselves. In contrast, adults who do not raise kids can spend more time for themselves, which can lead to contentment.    In conclusion, even without having children, every member of society can feel happy because having jobs they like and sufficient free time help individuals feel good about life.