Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Online studies have been gaining popularity and many students are opting online platforms as opposed to on-campus learning. Several factors could play a role in this shift. This essay will discuss some of these factors and indicate possible solutions to encourage campus education. The most fundamental reason why online learning has seen such a sharp increase in recent years is because its affordable. There is a plethora of websites offering meaningful courses at a reasonably lesser price. Another reason is also the duration of these courses; online platforms bundle the fundamentals of a subject in a precise manner. These can be completed in a relatively short amount of time instead of spending a year or two studying the same course in a university. For example, in the software industry instead of enrolling for the entire curriculum in a university, one could opt for gaining skills on certain aspects of it, like building a website or machine learning. There are some practical solutions institutes could adopt to attract students to the campus. One approach could be to introduce short, inexpensive, more detailed courses that will save them both time and money. In this way, educational centres could target students of different age groups who are seeking knowledge or assistance on a single subject of their choice. Another approach could also be to implement any interactive computer-based learning in school. To conclude, there is no scope of doubt that computer-based learning is replacing the conventional mode of campus studies. However, by implementing few strategies in the institutional offering, this issue can be tackled.