Some people think sport is important to society. Other, however, feel it is nothing more than leisure activity. Discuss both views and give opinion.

At all the times, it has been argued that sport is for leisure or for health of the society. Actually, in fact, both views are correct and do not exclude each other. Nevertheless, either athletics or leisure are important for the well balanced and healthy environment. Personally, I prefer to encourage initial viewpoint, athletics is vital for all of us, as I believe that without training people are miserable and unhealthy. Firstly, pastime solves a bunch of the social problems at once. Thus, daily exercises improve the immune system of the people and trains our mentality. For example, the athletic youths are mostly friendly, loyal and helpful. As they don't need for self expression in the street fights. Moreover, in a sporty surrounding, people are away from the alcohol and drugs, so it is another benefit from athletics to the community and the list of benefits can be continued. Secondly, the game is for healthy recreation. People can spend time in a various ways, and some ways may be harmful not only for that person but for the whole community. For instance, people can smoke, drink, overeat and so on. Obviously, much better to have a rest by swimming, jumping or jogging. In addition, there are big competitions as the Olympic Games, that we watch on the screens, and it is another way we spend our free time. In my opinion, it is crucial for every nation to promote sport among its population. This would solve a lot of existing problems like obesity, crime and conflicts. In conclusion, the idea that workouts are important in terms of athletic games as well as in terms of recreation. Therefore, any kind of physical trainings, street workouts, games and competitions should be encouraged both by the people and by governments in order to keep our world in good physical and moral condition.