some people say that the best way to improve public health is by incraesing sports facilities. others, however, say that this would have a little effect on puclic health and that other measures are required. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sedentary lifestyle and bad eating habits have led to an increase in obesity, which has become a major concern nowadays. Some people believe that the best way of improving people's fitness is by increasing sports facilities, however, others say that this may not have a significant effect and other measures like reduction in fast food consumption is required. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and argue why dietary patterns should be modified, specially lowering the usage of high calorie food stuff. Building more grounds, gyms and park would be helpful for people to stay fit. Researches have led it to be a proven fact that daily exercise is necessary for a person to lead a healthy life. Governments should encourage people by advertisement campaigns and passing laws to conduct more sports events in offices, schools and universities. According to a recent study, in Japan, people working in organizations which conducted sports events had lesser medical problems compared to the ones’ those didn’t. Therefore, daily workout is considered to be necessary irrespective of age, gender and profession. However, others’ including myself, believe that controlling daily diet plays a vital role in human health. Curbing the usage of snack and other high calorie food such as ice cream and cakes would be more helpful. These items result in an increased weight, which is the primary root cause of several diseases. For example, public in Thailand consumes mostly vegetables and fruits in their daily appetite, resulting in longer life expectancy. It is also recommended that governments should increase taxes on unhealthy meal to reduce its consumption. In conclusion, this essay firstly, discussed how exercise is necessary for people to stay healthy and secondly, argued why controlling diet is more important as compared to physical exertion.