Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Although, some people believe that children's choices are beneficial on their daily routine, while others believe that the only important things should be addressed by them which actually affects them in genuine. In my opinion, make your own decisions only matters whether it is related to the menial level or for imperative work which directly impact them. On the one hand, mundane activity does not matter on a big scale, but makes oneself decisive and confident. In other words, daily things like choices of dress, food are very ignorant to discuss with anyone. But, they have been improving the skills on day-to-day basis by making them an independent and built confidence in them. These practices, make youngsters proactive, to get used to take decision for any situation. For example, a boy knows why he needs to watch a program without asking anyone then he ultimately develops the skill of what is suitable for him. On the other hand, apart from everyday discussions over ignorable topic, other parents believe in focusing on significant and relevant decisions which affect them in terms of career, life. They find mundane choices, just consuming of time and resources. Furthermore, according to them, career and life choices are the main focus of anyone's life. For instance, a student should responsible for its career decision instead of its shirt colour. In conclusion, despite people having various views regarding of choices, I believe it would be better to allow children to take any decision, by guiding them the right path. Because, it will help them to build skills for their future.