In many countries, the government likes to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and giver your opinion.

Whereas some argue that it is right that the government spends a lot of money on the arts, others claim that the government should invest more on health and education. In my opinion, although arts are relevant for society, spending on health and educations is more important. First of all, the arts are relevant for a country, since they can bring awareness about society's issues. Thus, it is part of a government duty investing in music and video production among other types of arts. For example, an inequality of opportunities for people coming from suburban areas can be expressed by the music produced by authors which are living in that region. Consequently, the government investing on several kinds of arts is a way of allowing people to express their reality. On the other hand, health and education are essential blocks for a country's wealth. Hence, both a good health care system and high quality education need to be a priority for government spending. For instance, it is preferable investing in hospitals, schools, and universities instead of investing on other topics, such as either music or video production. Therefore, since health and education are fundamental for a society they need to come first when talking about public investments. In conclusion, even though the arts are important for expressing different society's realities, a proper medical care system and quality education are core necessities for a country. Then, I believe that the government should invest more on health and education than on the arts.