When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A plethora of folks make their perception about the other person at their initial meeting and set their mind on whether they want to connect with that person in future or not. Although, I do not agree with this statement to a great extent, however, its other side cannot be neglected which will be discussed in this disquisition. The predominant reason behind my view is that a single meeting is not enough to judge the nature of an individual. Few folks are reserved and shy in nature or do not have communication skills, so their beforehand appearance always seems to be cold. This ice persona melts away when we allow them to warm up with us. For instance, some pupils are not liked because of their lack of dressing sense. This is completely unfair as dressing patterns can be changed with the passage of time. Therefore, if we write off people too quickly, we might lose a chance of good friendships, potential clients and even romantic relationships. Undoubtedly, liking or disliking someone at the starting place seems to be unfair. However, “Every coin has its two sides”. We all are aware of the fact that the first impression is the last one. You don’t get a second chance to make a first impression. As a result, the majority of people behave in a friendly and respectful manner to create an impact on society. This is somewhere a good habit. To sum up, even though judging people instantly has negative consequences, still maintaining the initial impression helps individuals keep them on their toes. Apart from this, reading human beings on the basis of their nature, dressing sense or communication skills can prevent us from making some good relations in life.