Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

A wide range of animals are present in different parts of the world. There are variety of animals that have disappeared and only a few still exist. The risk factors involved here can affect the other animals soon. I would like to discuss the reasons behind this and preventive measures to reduce this problem. On the one hand, people are expanding their living space by removing trees and many other natural resources. This is affecting the living conditions for a few species as the rainfall is less due to the cut-down of trees. Furthermore, cutting large numbers of trees makes the climate warmer and it will affect the animals which used to live in colder climates. As a result. these animals will eventually be getting reduced. On the other hand, we could see people are taking care of pet animals but not protecting the wild animals and there are also hunting and other things affecting them. This could also lead to a slow decrease in their population which eventually makes them extinct. For instance, many countries haven't protected the tiger for a long time and now we can see the recent survey says there are only thousands of them all over the world. Similarly, there are other range of animals need protection as their lives are in danger due to not maintaining the forest and people encroaching on their borders. In conclusion, we should provide a nice environment for a variety of animals without disturbing their natural conditions and also try to protect them so their population will not disappear soon.