Universities should allocate the same amount of money to students’ sports activities as they allocate to their libraries. Do you agree?

Universities are essential in the life of most people today. It helps us learn about a lot of interesting things as well as securing a good career for us. Nowadays, universities have many healthy and educational activities and facilities. This essay will explore why universities must fund its sports facilities the same as they do in their libraries. First, there aren’t many sports activities in universities. There should be more competitive activities like tennis, swimming and horse riding. These types of sports may seem expensive, but they are indeed important because they keep students fit and healthy. Traditional sports camps like football, baseball or basketball are not enough. At my hometown’s university, for example, has only a football camp. Second, sports activities help students to relax after studying. A good amount of play is not only good physically, but also mentally. After long hours of lectures, students would be tired, and some play would help to relieve the stress of study. Besides, when students relax this way, they have better chances of studying better because a lot of continuing studies will certainly make students bored. In conclusion, I find that it’s really important for universities to give the same money and support to sports facilities and activities as they would give to the libraries for several reasons. These reasons include that there aren’t many sports activities and sport, helping students to relax and finally that there should always be some balance in the funding of different facilities.