‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A riffle of challenges happens from time to time. Sometimes, an individual succeeds, however, there are also instances when it ends on its undesirable counterpart - failure. Moreover, an assumption, that unsuccessful outcomes are an evidence of unsatisfactory desire, was generated. My conviction minimally agrees with such concept and the reasons will be discussed in this essay. Dedication is undeniably a key role in attaining all positive aspirations in life. If a person wants to win a competition, he/she needs to do advance efforts to fulfil it. While every contender aspires to achieve victory, a remarkable inclination must be existential to guarantee optimum action. A stellar example of such is my cousin who recently joined a local beauty contest. She was so metaphorically eager to bring home the bacon, because that was her childhood dream. Furthermore, she prepared months prior to the pageant and she even spent sleepless nights to make sure her that she will have the most stunning gown. As a result, my cousin was crowned and achieved all the awards she was dreaming ever since. Substantially, extreme passion is one among the many pre-requisites of achieving victory. On the other hand, the degree of desire is not only the attitude needed in order to succeed. Some imperative qualities that are proven to be vital behind a highly commendable person are the following: perseverance and efficient decision-making skills. These are necessary along the way. Hence, solely lack of passion does not lead to failure most of the time. Possibly, some different factors, immaturity, for instance, can contribute to unexpected outcomes. Additionally, failing is an opportunity to learn and to review one’s goals. As long as a dreamer keep going and know how to assert things, the troublesome path going to his/her destination will not matter that much. Clearly, there are multiple of reasons why some fail not only due to the fact that his/her dedication was not enough. In conclusion, factors that may result to a person’s failure vary from one individual to another. Although, marginalized desire is important, there are also other values, perseverance, and intelligence, to name two, that play essential roles toward the fulfilment of success. Ultimately, the sum of all failures is a victory as long as the aforementioned qualities are holistically present.