In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the recent era, earning a handsome yearly package is the dream of many across the globe.Some folks opine that it is better for a nation, if the least number of people in top positions earn a handsome monthly salary, however, other assert that giving unnecessary huge salary is not good for nation growth and it should be reduced. In this essay, I will discuss both the perspectives before forming an opinion. To begin with, in the developing nations, where the majority of people belong to middle or low income, it has become the dream of a myriad of masses to live a luxury lifestyle and fulfil their dreams and to accomplish this dream they go through years of rigorous study and numerous competitive examination to finally get to bureaucrats positions offering them huge salaries. Furthermore, they carry the huge burden on their shoulder and form policies which plays an important role in shaping the future of the nation.To add further, they pay more taxes to the government, which in turn aid the authorities. For example, in a recent survey, it has been observed that it is the bureaucrats who paid more taxes to the government and contributes towards country's economic growth. On the other hand, the opponents of high pay thinks that it is the middle or low income who is doing the majority of work in government offices and smooth functioning of day to day business than those sitting in luxury offices and forming policies, but, despite all these efforts, they are not getting enough salaries.So they are of the opinion that the salaries of presidents, vice presidents and directors should be reduced to make way for others. To conclude, I think, people posted at top level positions play an imperative role in the overall growth of the country and thus, are the best candidates for getting huge income otherwise they get attracted towards oversees opportunities.