More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

In recent times, migration is becoming more popular. It is now common for people to leave rural for urban regions, however, life in the city is extremely demanding. In this essay, I will discuss the difficulties associated with living in the metropolis and the possible ways in which the government can intervene. The major problem of town dwellers is unemployment. This is because there are few resources available for the increasing population. As a result of this, youths are left with nothing to do, thereby turning to criminal activities which is dangerous to the society. In addition, another issue facing megacities is poor living conditions. It is common to see citizens living in small, dilapidated houses with little or no ventilation which can pose a high risk to health. Although the problems of living in towns are numerous, there are some steps which the government can take to curb them. Firstly, developing the villages and suburbs will reduce the influx of migrants into urban areas, leading to a reduction of issues caused by overpopulation. Furthermore, provision of low-cost housings will go a long way to ensure that people have more conducive and healthy living conditions. Finally, more job opportunities as well as an enabling business environment for entrepreneurs should be provided. This will solve the issues of unemployment and increased crime rate. To conclude, in spite of the burdensome nature of city life migration to towns is on the rise. While there are many difficulties faced by inhabitants of urban regions, the government has ways which they can intervene.