Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today world is witnessing the increase in waste due to several reasons. Although people are causing more rubbish in their surroundings which is a bigger hazard to to the globe. This essay will elaborate the reasons why it is happening, and what can be done by authorities to minimise the rubbish. There are many reasons due to which it is occurring as people do not care about their surroundings and throw the garbages on the roadside when they are out or visit in any area or country. Due to overpopulation, rubbish is getting increased at a rapid pace which is not good for future generation as it contributes in scarcity of resources. A research has been carried out by the world bank in which 10 nations had been surveyed on the basis of waste produced by them and vanishing it. Therefore, these are the causes why rubbish is rising. In contrast, the authorities can aware the citizens to control their rubbish which they are producing as it causes environmental issues. By conducting seminars on the environment can be beneficial for the government to spread information regarding the impacts of increasing garbage in the society. Also, by putting a fine on those who produce excessive rubbish would be an appropriate measure to reform the people. Hence, by taking small initiatives governments can remove or decrease the garbage around the word. To conclude, I would like to state that rubbish is getting increased due to many factors which are responsible for it that can be solved by taking some serious steps by the officials of the nations.