The purpose of businesses is to make money and they should concentrate only on this. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are some people believe that the main target of commerce is to earn one's living and they ought to focus on it. However, in my opinion, I totally disagree with this point of view. I think that there are other important factors that should be targeted and I will explain why in my essay. It is true that earning money is very significant to peoples' lives, but innovation is more important. In modern life, businesses are driven by the ability to solve a new problem. Google, for example, has a large capital, which successfully hires the best engineers and builds the modern infrastructures, but its social networking product, Google+, is failing to attract general customers. This is probably because Google lacks of attention on the innovation side of its social media; it tends to imitate what already existed out there. Furthermore, companies should also concentrate on upgrading their people. With the constant changes, the ability of each individual will bring the business to the next level.According to Harvard Business Reviews, business ventures which invested their fund on their employee’s knowledge tend to be succeeding in achieving the venture’s objective and winning the global market. In addition, some corporation which only focuses on maximizing income and ignores their workers’ skills will be deported from global competition. It is clear, therefore, that the continuous changes demand the collaboration of knowledgeable and creative people. In conclusion, I think that the aforementioned argument reveals that although money is very crucial for business, the other factors, such as innovation and people, cannot be disregarded.