Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

In current society, while the authority is funding and carry out many helpful scientific studies for inhabitants, private companies are believed to create low-quality and unreliable scientific production. This idea has been causing humanity to ignore and lose various valuable researches. In my viewpoint, I partly agree with this idea. However, I think that the government and personal companies both have strengths and weaknesses in their projects. On the one hand, scientific projects controlled and carried out by the government are more trusted and bring variable benefits to the residents. Because the governments are responsible for their citizens, several non-profit projects as environmental, amity or community researches were created to improve people’s living conditions and the civilization, which hardly received funds from any private companies. Nowadays, there are many illegal researches without government control carried out by personal companies, which related to nuclear weapons or unethical human experimentation. Such researches will lead to several serious threats that can destroy the whole association. In addition, some people do not trust scientific research when private sources are involved as many of these have been conducting poor industry-funded projects for marketing strategies. Pharmaceutical companies, for example, get funding for clinical trials as an advertising strategy. Furthermore, products of the government -sponsored project’s price is affordable enough for people to approach a better and more comfortable life. The argument in favour of analysis carried out by the government only would be that only government's products are reliable and high-quality, which means that private companies execute projects with poor quality. However, I believe this is a very shortsighted view. Personal organizations, which are controlled by the government, on the other hand, can have more opportunities to succeed. They can attract many talented scientists and technologists through the competitive salaries given, which brings benefits and success for these companies. Additionally, technological research costs a huge amount of money, meanwhile, the governments of every nation need to well-spend on many other aspects so that they adapt financial requirements from private sources to maintain these projects. Furthermore, many non-governmental organizations now have been creating several helpful projects for society such as exploration and renewable energy sources. If people do not admit the benefits that many private companies have brought to, there would be a risk for insufficient funding for the maintenance of government ’s scientific research, moreover, the society might lose many precious technological inventions. To sum up, I believe that both government and private companies have strengths and weaknesses in the way they carry out scientific research, and it would be an inadequacy to underestimate non- government organizations’ investigation.