More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that the approach of working at home has risen among many companies. In my opinion, I believe that this approach has many benefits for a couple of reasons. To begin with, one of the most significant advantages behind working at home is that it lowers the time consumed while doing a task. This is because many employees usually stuck in traffic jams for hours which can be resulted in loss of time as it is considered as the heaviest of all losses. For instance, Los Angeles in the United States, is considered as one of the busiest cities in the word, employees often lose their time to reach their workplaces. For this reason, many companies in LA decided to let these employees work at their homes to avoid them from being late. Furthermore, another benefit behind working at home is that having the job done at a reasonable time will lead to increasing both flexibility and productivity within a certain job and thus the workflow will be more likely to increase. To illustrate, General Electric Company, which is considered as one of the biggest companies in the world has set new rules to let its employees who work overseas to work at their home. As a result, this movement has led to raise the efficiency and effectiveness for employees. Therefore, many companies started to rethink about how beneficial this movement is and how to be implemented among their employees. In conclusion, I believe that the approach of working at home makes an employee more flexible and more productive when doing a task, and will reduce the time needed to reach a workplace.