Most people in the world need to work in order to lead a decent life or even just to survive. Many workers are motivated by money: if the job pays well, they are willing to do it. However, some people are not concerned with the size of their pay packet: they simply enjoy their job and choose to do it whether they earn a high salary or not. What is more important – salary or job satisfaction? Discuss and give reasons for your answer.

While many argue that high-paid employment is more motivating in comparison to enjoyable ones, others think that freedom and joy at the workplace define their preference. In this essay, I will explain both sides' mentality and why I give my credit to money -based choosers. First and foremost, we all work for money and it has always been on this course. However, our employment sometimes costs us more than money earned. Being arduous, earning requires complete dedication and mental effort. This situation sometimes causes serious disorders such as depression, anxiety or even obsession. In order not to experience such unpleasant conditions, individuals need to be satisfied with their salaries so that they can get more enjoyable jobs. For instance, crafters are more likely to be happier than white-collar office workers. On the other hand, many people work not only for themselves but also for their families. On such occasions, people look for more money to make their family's living. Especially they struggle to earn ample money for their children. In large families, having earned, money goes immediately. For this reason, earners in the family do not care about their sake whether it is well. Moreover, they may look for second employment which makes the situation even worse. If every individual had been paid satisfactory, they would have sought for enjoyable jobs. In conclusion, the balance of joy at work and payment is vital in order to sustain wellness. Yet, it might not be applied to those who live for not only themselves. Money can be the first requirement unfortunately.