Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Help is a very virtuous thing and in this age of globalisation, where we all live in a global village, it becomes imperative to provide the social services without any charge.Some folks opine that these voluntary society services should be mandatory for the senior school curriculum, and I, completely agree with this statement. To begin with, there are numerous benefits of including voluntary services as part of institute curriculum. It assists the teenagers to learn about the moral values and the importance of the community services, as teenagers are considered the future of the nation and learning these skills at a very young age enable them in developing their society and intellectual skills and broadens their horizons. Secondly, through such education, they know the importance of clean and green society and persuade others to maintain the cleanliness around their houses. Then, they can contribute towards the noble cause like getting donations from people to aid the patients suffering from the deadly diseases like cancer. For example, in a recent survey in India, it has been observed that, the money donated by the citizens to the students have really eased the burden of the government shoulder. In addition, teenagers who are good in sports can teach the impoverished juveniles in various sports and make them aware about the significance of physical fitness in one's life. Then, they can plan some sport event and money collected from such event can be utilized for the benefit of these people To conclude, unpaid community services play an imperative role in the overall development of the child and should be compulsory at the high school programmes