Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others think that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When students finished high school, they face a decision of whether to find a job or continue their studying at university or college. While many people believe that there are some benefits to carry on their education, I agree with the idea that getting an occupation straight after school would be more beneficial. On the one hand, there are some factors which point out that studying more is the best way for students to a successful career. It is undeniable that students can have more knowledge and they will be received a certification which can be used for applying for a job. For example, it is impossible to be a doctor or a lawyer without these academic qualifications. Another factor is that after graduated, students can get more job opportunities with higher salaries. Thus, these are two factors account for why many people think that students need yo enter higher education school. On the other hand, I believe that students should get a job right after their graduation. Firstly, they will have a work which can help them earn money earlier and have an independent life. Secondly, they can gain more experiences in the real world and learn some practical life skills related to what profession they choose. To illustrate, if you were an engineer and you needed to fix a bicycle, you would have a chance to have more fixing experiences than what you learn about it at school. Therefore, young people who start to work after finishing studying at school may be promoted and become a successful person in their future career. In conclusion, due to the reasons mentioned above, I am of the opinion that students are more likely to succeed in their future if they begin working right after they graduated.