Some people think that developed countries have higher responsibilities to climate change than developing countries. others believe countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment . discuss both sides and give your opinion

Environmental pollution is a universal problem so, according to some people, both the developing and developed countries should have equal responsibilities towards protecting the environment, while others believe, the developed nations should bear the major burden to protecting the atmosphere. In my opinion, the advanced nations with better economic conditions are more responsible for protecting the atmosphere. It is argued by some people that the developed nations are more responsible to combat against the climate change because they have the financial capability. In other words, their better economic conditions allow them to allocate a portion of the budget for the environmental safety projects. In addition, they can make contributions towards international environmental friendly NGO`s. These non governmental organisations basically chart out plans for the safety of atmosphere. For instance, European countries are the biggest contributors for green peace and United Nations Environmental control programme. The proponents of this notion believe that if developing countries start contributing towards environmental protection programmes, then they will have to cut down finances of more important sectors like education and health. Hence, for the poor countries it is not a viable option. Those who believe that both rich and poor countries should be equally responsible for struggle against climate change argue that pollution is a global problem and it can not be worked out in isolation. They argue since all the countries in the world are equally responsible for the spread of pollution, why the responsibility should be given to few nations. For example, if poor countries cannot provide financial assistance, they can be of great assistance in implementing the environmental protection laws like limiting the use of cars or proper disposal of wastes from factories. Hence, rich and poor should join hands in battle against climate change. In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that rich countries should be more responsible to struggle against the environmental changes as they can afford it while the poor countries should deal with their internal problems.