In most parts of the world people are living longer. What are the possible causes of this situation? Is this a negative or positive development?

Human's are living a longer life in many countries and most of its credit goes to the advancement in technology and awareness among people to stay healthy. Living longer, has more drawbacks than advantages, such as keeping supplies for a growing population and maintaining per capita income. First and foremost, longer life is proportional to increased world population and increasing population has a demand of food to cope up with. While we are aware, food is limited and most of the producing nations have hardly met their inland population. Also, most of the countries, especially in Asia and Africa are suffering from malnutritions, it is because, they are dependent on imports for food as they lack agricultural land. To illustrate this, people in the African continent are living longer than usual, but aren't healthy as they lack proper food and diet. As a result, they are either bedridden or unable to work for most of their old age. Another negative aspect of living longer is lack of funds to support the living. Most of the people retire by theirs 60's and are dependent on pension funds, which isn't sufficient for most of the population as it doesn't support the lifestyle they are used to. For example, as per the research by the University of Waterloo, increased life span has created more pensioners with respect to working people in Canada. As a consequence, working people are burdened with high tax slabs in order to pay pensions to the retiree's. Also, the government is deducting more taxes from pensioner's to run pension commission. In conclusion, increased life span is not something people should be worried about, it's the drawback like poverty, hunger and lower household income they should consider. Therefore, in my opinion, negatives of living longer are way more than positives.