In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this overweight the disadvantages?

Education is important in training a child and it can be gained in homes or at an academy. In contrast to the number of children who attend a traditional institute, there is an increasing count of children being educated by their parents. Despite that this offers some benefits, there seems to be more drawbacks of being home-taught by the minor's parents rather than at school, and I agree. Analysing the benefit of parental care when taught at home, and the lack of socialising as drawback of not attending a formal school, will establish the idea. To begin with, children who are educated in their homes are usually well-supervised by their parents. For example, a recent study concluded that 80 percent of homeschooled children, are better behaved in public as compared only 50 percent of students from conventional schools, which are usually too active outside their homes. This is because children who learn in their homes are trained more on attitude and morals by their parents, which makes them to apply themselves with good manners anywhere they find themselves. Overall, the main benefit of schooling at home would perhaps be to gain good character through parental guidance. On the other hand, there is a significant disadvantage of gaining education solely in homes, which is negatively impacting on the minor's social life. For instance, most children make more friends in schools, which the socialise with for an extended period of time than having only friends in their neighbourhood. Because of this, such children will have exposure to more aspects of life than if they studied in their homes. Evidently, children who go to a citadel of learning will undoubtedly learn more about adapting in the society as a whole better than a stereotypical approach of homeschooling. In conclusion, although there is an argument that when children are educated by their parents in their homes, they tend to be well-behaved in the public, the drawback of not having to socialise and make more friends by going to school to learn by far outweighs such minor benefit because such child will be better prepared generally for the future. It seems advisable that parents should encourage the idea of allowing children to attend schools outside their home..