smacking children is the best form of discipline. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are various ways of instilling discipline in kids, one of which is using the rod. Some people believe that the physical form of punishment is the best way to discipline children. This essay will argue why smacking children is not the best form of punishment. Many parents are of the opinion that smacking children produce faster results. This is understandable because corporal punishment, like caning or flogging brings about a remorse feeling in their wards, due to the pain inflicted on them. For example, most guardians argue that children hardly forget the pain inflicted as a result of physical punishment; therefore, the likelihood of them repeating an offence is low. Some parents believe that the non-usage of the rod can result to a problematic upbringing later in the future, based on the saying, “spare the rod and spoil the child”. Due to these reasons, some adults prefer physical method of discipline to other methods. While I understand that children are quite difficult to handle; I completely disagree with the idea that causing kids' pain is the best form of discipline. First, caning youngsters without letting them know how they have erred leads to futility. Continuous flogging of kids may lead to psychological trauma. For instance, it has been shown that youngsters who experienced the physical form of discipline abuse their partners physically and otherwise in marriage. In conclusion, this essay argued that physical form of punishment is not the way to correct the kids. Consequently, I completely disagree with the use of rod to correct children