Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Food is a vital source of human. Although many suggest that local food is the best meal for better health performance and longer life, others prefer to eat processed foods. My point supports the local foods which are fresh and delicious for taste and mental health. Therefore, this essay will provide more advantages than disadvantages by preferring import and export foods. There are numerous merit points to having local foods such as green vegetables and fruits. However, this type of food is naturally processed and contributes to natural activity, which is crucial for mental and physical health. For example, most international students who are ethically in touch with their culture, tend to purchase fresh meals. Because of this, they are more conscious regards to study and their careers. Hence, it is crystal clear that local foods bring a lot of benefits to society and agricultural workers who work harder to get a survival life. Furthermore, another benefit is that if people prefer to grow the plantation in their gardens, then it would be a greater step towards the global. Additionally, bacteria issues can be minimised due to neglecting the processed foods namely sea foods which often create various diseases. For instance, in recent years, there has been a pandemic situation happened because of contaminated foods shipped from overseas. Hence, local food is more economically and environmentally for better and more prosperous living creations. In conclusion, it is mentioned how local foods can be more profitable than the import and export supply of foods, which is not only vital for human beings but also influences other liveable creations.