Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different opinions about whether they should admit a bad condition or try and make it better. Although there are some advantages of accepting a bad situation, I would argue that people in a bad condition should attempt and improve such a condition. There are some good arguments for admitting a bad situation. It is unlikely that you fail and receive no damage for the reason that you don't have the risk which may occur due to failure. Therefore, you can keep the current situation and there is little possibility of getting it worse. When I was a child, my father worked as a businessman at a certain company and he was dissatisfied with the job because it wasn't what he wanted to do as a job. However, he didn't afford to change his job due to his family. Then, accepting the reality, he has raised his children including me. Despite the above arguments, I believe that an effort to improve your situation is extremely important. Leading a life with satisfaction makes you happy and leads to your good mental health. If you continue adopting a bad situation, you may develop diseases in your mental, such as depression. This is because a bad situation always fills you with stress. For example, when my friend was a high school student, he was bullied. During being bullied, he endured the pain and attended the school for several months. However, finally, he dropped out the school and enrolled in another school for the reason that he was suffering from bullying and knew that it would cause mental illness on him. After that, he could make a lot of friends and enjoy his school life. In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of attempting and improving a bad situation outweigh those of accepting it.