Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantagesDiscuss both views and give your opinion

Sponsoring athletic activities has become a common practice by many institutions. While some believe it may lead to some issues in terms of financial constraints, however, I believe that it is a good investment for many companies as it helps them gain better exposure and credibility. In this essay, I will elaborate on both aspects and provide my opinion in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, many companies may suffer from financial burdens due to allocating funds to sports that are not popular within their region. Investing money in activities that are not of interest to the community and supporting this notion will lead to serious issues like debt or even companies going bankrupt. Without proper planning and strategic implementation of advertisements that reflect their projects, they will seize to fail in the long run. For example, In Turkey, an electronic company in Istanbul signed an agreement to sponsor a volleyball team, which is known to be less enticing to people in the region as it was representing a rival team led to dramatic losses throughout the year. On the other hand, endorsing and exposure through sports can have a positive impact on many organizations. People who are invested in following athletic events and tournaments usually notice companies sponsoring their teams, this not only builds a good rapport among people but also trusts them to keep supporting their products. Moreover, they continue to choose to purchase items from them even after the endorsement period is over due to the familiarity they have established with the brand. For instance, In Saudi Arabia, many various companies invest in football teams that tend to be popular and usually selective in terms of who is the winner of the season. In conclusion, although there are aspects that should be considered when providing sponsorships that could be detrimental, I believe that with careful planning and proper vision this can lead to enormous benefits to the brand recognition and trust, given they are implemented in the right way.