Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons? What measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

Nowadays, the problem of children getting addicted to TV programs has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this issue can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible solutions can be considered to address this There are a number of compelling reasons why kids watch much more television than spend time on active or creative things. First, since nature of children is curious, they tend to watch TV programs containing attractive and eye-catching contents. In fact, these programs provide visual and sound effects, which evokes children ’s curiosity. Second, by doing work and earning money constantly to meet the standard of living, parents have no choice but to leave their kids with TV. This means that they are able to pay less attention to them, leading to kids are reliant to watching TV for mental rewards. Nevertheless, there are at least two actions could tackle this issue. First, in order to limit their kids daily screen time, parents should use TV controller for active timing control. This means that they have no choice but to participate other activities, such as painting or music courses, which is able to break a screen habit in children. Second, if parents spend time taking care their offspring, they tend to pay less attention to TV. For example, by doing homework or doing outdoor activities together with their children, this provides them fun alternatives, which helps them do not get addicted to virtual world. In conclusion, there are various reasons why children watch TV too much as spend less time on active or creative activities. But, this negative status could be tackled by set of appropriate solutions