33. Nowadays, food has becomes easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the industrialization, inhabitants are able to cook their meals in a convenient ways due to novel electronic appliances and well-prepared ingredients on supermarket. Some citizens believe this has improved the quality of the daily lives. I partially agree with this view because some drawbacks on people's lives have also been created as well. To begin with, firstly, with the assistance of electronic appliances, people spend less time in cooking today than in the past. For example,  ancient residents burned wood to cook rice in pots, which was less efficient as comparing with electronic cookers. Moreover, nowadays, inhabitants are able to purchase well-prepared meats in supermarkets instead of processing by themselves from poultries. As a result, this will save them a tremendous amount of time. Despite having hectic daily activities, they are still able to make healthy meals for their family. Meanwhile, they also have more time for personal relaxation, social interaction, family playtime, travelling, and sports activities etc. Their lives will become more colourful and the standard of lives will be enhanced. However, under certain situations, the quality of lives will be diminished if the inhabitants do not pay attention to select healthy ingredients or using proper cooking tools. For instance, using canned food to cook will enhance the convenience; however, the preservatives or pesticides contained in canned food will do harm for consumers' health with unlimited intake. Electric pressure cookers may also destroy proteins inside meals and may produce toxic substances which may place human beings' health in danger. Therefore, the change of cooking may not always benefit people.  In conclusion, without proper selections of nutrient food and safe cooking devices, people may expose themselves to harmful substances due to above reasons. Therefore, in order to improve the quality of daily lives, people not only should select proper nutrient ingredients but also use proper cooking tools