There are those who consider work to be the paramount aspect of life, suggesting that without career success, life loses its meaning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that a meaningful life is associated with a successful career. However, despite work taking the majority of life, in my opinion, a successful career and a meaningful life are not interrelated. On the one hand, a person with a successful career usually considers his job as the top priority, hence, they will sacrifice their health and time to pursue a higher promotion which leads to health issues and family relationships. Firstly, it could endanger their mental or physical health. The situation of overtime and high stress hurts mental or physical health such as anxiety or stomachache. As time goes by, it will endanger the health mentally and physically. Moreover, family relationships become less close. Giving most of their time at work leads to a loss the family time, therefore, family interaction becomes less. As a result, the family relationship loses closeness. On the other hand, I do not believe that a meaningful life is mainly attributed to a successful career as people have further purposes that need to be fulfilled. First of all, exploring the world is a life purpose. There are countless cultures and races on the planet, and through travel, people can observe the differences and accept them, which is meaningful for some people and sets it as a life purpose. Furthermore, family time is meaningful to life. Family is the closest relationship for a person, while people ignore them as the distance is too close. consequently, people often regret missing the company due to work. Therefore, spending as much as you can with family makes people ’s lives meaningful. To sum up, I do not believe that a successful career and a meaningful life have a positive correlation, however, such as exploring the world and offering a better life to the family are other purposes that can make people ’s lives meaningful.