It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Taking care of old buildings and repairing them cost too much. It is argued that instead of spending huge money on these old buildings, it should be used to build modern buildings. This essay agrees with that suggestion because it will save a lot of money. The essay will first look at how the wastage of money is done and then how these buildings can be dangerous for public. To embark on, spending huge amount on the buildings which requires repairing after a short spam of time is totally a waste of money. Although, the old buildings are repaired properly, it will not last longer because the material used to build the buildings has become very weak due to the human activities as well as environmental factors. So, it is better to spend money to build modern buildings as money will be spent once and there will be no need of repairing again and again as in the case of old buildings. Furthermore, old buildings can also cause a threat to the life of people as the material is old and it is not sure that the old buildings will stand still, they can be felt anytime and can cause injuries to individuals or even death in some cases. For instance, in many Indian old buildings, where tourists go to visit, there is always a warning sign that even though these buildings are under proper care and are being repaired time to time but they can fall anytime as the material used is not strong enough. Thus, money can be better utilised to build modern buildings. To conclude, money to build modern buildings is far better option to save huge amounts which are being spent on taking care and repairing old buildings.