Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss

There is a view that many people like to celebrate on their different occasions. While some of them believe that it is only considered as a waste of money, others believe that this view is essential among individuals and the society. In my opinion, I believe that the amount spent on these occasions should be moderate. To begin with, the vast majority of people believe that it is unnecessary to spend a lot on organizing parties. This is because it is better to spend this big amount of money on other things that could be valuable than spending on an occasion which is only performed for four or five hours. For instance, it will be more convenient to purchase a living room or even a car than paying a lot on wedding party. As a result, if a couple may start their life, spending a lot on such occasions, they will often face some financial problems. Having said that, performing celebrations may be vital up to a point as it reflects a person’s luxurious lifestyle. In other words, people in the gulf countries usually take these celebrations as a crucial role in showing how wealthy an individual is. Moreover, they often interfere in every single aspect to show how lavish they are, and this is can be shown in some gold-plated giveaways that they offer to their guests as a thank you gift for being at the celebration. In conclusion, while some people believe that it is important to spend a lot on a ceremony, I believe that it is way better to pay these amounts of money on other things that an individual may be benefited from.