With the development of technology children are now living in a world that is completely different to what it was 50 years ago. What problems do this cause for society and the family?

As the pace of technological development is increasing it offers a lot of merits, but side by side this upward trend provides some dreadful outcomes too. From this regard, there is a huge Change in the lifestyles of children as compared to it was five decades ago. This essay will outline effects of this issue on the society and the family. To initiate with effects on families, an incline rate in the teenagers patients, who are suffering from obesity as well as mental disorders. To cite an example, children are using technology in an excessive way that result in damage of their eyesight, more weight gain and psychological abnormalities. Furthermore, due to more utilisation of technology by infants, there is a lack amount of strength in a band between family members. To illustrate, in the pre-internet era, it used to be a great bond between family members in spending of quality time with each other, which is reducing current with the passage of days. In terms of impacts on families, the technology has great effect on precious talents of children, which should require in a better development of the community. Children remain busy for a whole day playing video games online. Consequently, their hidden talents, for example, creativity, intelligence can not come out, which are necessary to develop the best society. Additionally, overuse of technology by children nowadays leads to unhealthy depending on the current wise present-day, but if present culture is not hard working then the future comes with pessimistic outcomes. To infer, it is a bitter reality to see today's generation wasting their crucial time behind the leading edge technology, but the authority and we individuals should collaboratively should take some steps to divert children's minds from too much dependency on the technology, which definitely probe be shown or be found to be prove beneficial for both the community and the family.