Some educationists think that international exchange visits will benefit the teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Some people, who work in the education sector believe that exchanging programs has a good impact on the pupils at the school. I believe that the merits outweigh the demerits of this phenomenon. First and foremost, the students who will visit another country during their studies at school will learn certain social skills, which will help them to get into society faster. By visiting, they will learn to be responsible for themselves and their education, and it will give the pupils a sense of maturity. For instance, studies from Korea show that 73% of the pupils who went to exchange programs an early age, get accepted into prestigious universities, such as SKY.The second reason is exchanged students will meet new people with different cultures and visions of life. Thus, growing up they will be more tolerant of people around the world and open-minded than their other peers, thereby, they will have more chances to be embraced by another culture. On the other hand, these teenagers may face some difficulties while being in another region on their own. For example, the programs, which are studied in different countries might be more complicated than in the student's local school. Because of that, the student, who was straight "A" in a local institution may face some struggles with keeping up with certain subjects in a new school. In conclusion, I strongly believe that this trend has more advantages for teenagers than limitations. Despite the problems the students may have, it will shape their character and prepare them for adult life.