Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything orgainsed and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this.

A well-organized house, which is clean and fresh is always welcoming and creates a pleasant impression, therefore many people put effort into maintaining a tidy living and working environment. The same works for me, as I pay a lot of attention to keeping my home nice and convenient. One of the main reasons to store all items in a logical and structured way is to have them easily accessed when needed. In addition, periodic decluttering allows to free up space and avoid things getting messed up. For instance, when kitchen gadgets are stored on the dedicated shelves in the cabinet, the counter can be used much more efficiently. Another example, is making sure that the office desc if paper-free at the end of the day, because it allows to start the next day morning with new tasks and ideas. This also makes dusting easy, which is important for hygiene. On the other side, sometimes having a light mess at home is healthy, especially when there are kids present. In my eyes, obsession with organizing stuff and washing floors every day is highly stressful. Since children explore the world, throw things around, spill drinks and, it is common that a living area would not look like a museum, especially, when tired parents prefer to relax instead of washing the dishes. To conclude, having an organized living and working area creates a comfortable and nice-looking environment. However, a balance should be found between keeping the space tidy and cleaning up around the clock.