Many teenagers now have their own smart phone. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

It is considered by many that a lot of youngsters are in possession of a mobile phone. In my point of view, I believe that the disadvantages overweigh the advantages of this issue, because of the fact that it distract the children from their development. In the next paragraphs, I will discuss the positive and negative impacts of this issue. The main advantage is that they are able to stay connected with their parents. The reason for this is that with a smart phone it is possible to send messages and texts in any circumstances. For instance, informing the parents when arriving a bit later from school is not a problem anymore. This way, the mum or dad won't have that feeling of concern. So that's why it is more significant for the children to have a mobile phone. The main disadvantage is that it is disturbing them from their education. This is because with a smart phone they are able to visit social media sites. For example, a lot of the students are spending most of their time on those sites, rather than focussing themselves on their study. In other words, it makes it difficult to achieve a good rate in their subjects. That's why it can be negative to be in ownership of a mobile. To conclude, many teenagers are holding a smart phone. However, this can be positive for their parents to be in touch with them. Although it can have a negative impacts on their educational life. In my opinion, I believe that it van be disadvantageous, because it distract the children from studying, which results a lower rate in their achieved numbers.