Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

In today's fast growing world with technology, still society considers the art and music are some of the fundamental elements. In my opinion, they are so important because without them people will lose their culture as well as children will not know their special skills. Art and music are the basic skills of every human, and each one should learn them in their primary age. Firstly, the people will lose the native culture since every person has their own mother language where they express their history by art and music. For instance, the Punjabi, popular language in the north India, has now almost vanished since the next generation children started speaking Hindi. In other words, people will lose their own style if they forget art. Secondly, the children will have lots of inner talent, which can be brought out with the arts. However, technology dominates everything today, the public should still never forget the fundamentals. For this reason, the government in many countries has made arts and music a mandatory class for children. Children should give equal importance on their studies as well as on their extra-activities. On the other hand, some schools make their students to concentrate on studies only which the parents should not encourage. The parents have the rights to question the school, this is how the schools will give a better education. Furthermore, the schools must conduct inter-school contests to encourage the students. The students, who really have good skills must participate on behalf of their school, and so their knowledge will be improved a lot. To conclude, the art and music are fundamental elements of all societies, hence children should spend more time in learning them to stop losing culture and increasing the students' skills.