Some people believe that, studying in a private school is more beneficial for students rather than a public one

Some people believe that, studying in a private school is more beneficial for students rather than a public one. This essay discusses both views and gives my personal opinion. On the one hand, some people believe that private schools are better due to a limited amount of students in classes and therefore the education children receive is at a higher level. For instance, my cousin Nicoletta studied in a private school when she was young and her class was made of only 9 students. Her parents believed that, the lower the number of students in a class, the higher the attention that teachers have for their students. On the other hand, some families believe that, is more beneficial for their children to grow up surrounded by numerous classmates because it helps children to socialize and discover new cultures as the more children in a class, the more cultures involved. In addition, there is usually less homework in a public school rather than a private one and some people believe that, having more free-time is essential for young children rather than pass hours and hours doing homeworks. When I was young I use to have numerous classmates and some of them came from other countries, in addition I usually had a lot of free time. However, there are also many public institutes that effectively educate children, including giving them good quantities of homework. In conclusion, although many people think that, a private education is more beneficial than a public one, I believe that, there are many other parameters which can be used to choose if a school is ideal or not for a child. For example, if I have to choose a school for my son, I would first check some reviews online and take a tour in classes in order to personally evaluate whether the school is ideal for my son or not.