All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

The issue of poverty is increasing at an alarming rate throughout the world. Owing to this, the wealthy people are increasing growing wealthier and the condition of impoverished are worsening. This essay will discuss the major reasons behind this situation and will propose some measures to ameliorate it. One of the major issues faced due to such a big financial gap between two sections of the society is the social imbalance and consequently, exploitation of the weaker section of the society. As all the power lies in a handful of people, the economy of such countries is dominated by them. As a result, they overlook others and the condition of the poor degrade more. For instance, in Zimbawe, the whole economy of the country depends on two dominant business tycoons for economical growth and job opportunities and the families of them are given the royal treatment, however, their attitude towards the impoverished is awful. To avoid such situations, government should take measures to provide basic resources such as education to economically deprived. Additionally, the authorities should give fair job opportunities to such people. For instance, a percentage of seats should be reserved in schools, colleges and work places for the poor people. Secondly, the government should decide a threshold for the rich people that they cannot earn more than that amount annually, and if they do so, they have to invest that much amount for the upliftment of the underprivileged section of the society. In conclusion, as the gap between the rich and the poor is increasing in some countries, the poor section of the society has to face major issues of ill treatment and the balance of the society is also disturbed. To overcome such situations, government should understand the gravity of the situation and act wisely and in favour of all citizens.