Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is increasingly becoming popular to use the Internet as the best place to find information about what is happening in the world. I would argue that this trend will continue, the Internet will soon become as important as the traditional ones. To begin with, there is no doubt that newspapers will continue to be a vital source of information in the Internet age. This is because newspapers are the most traditional way of communicating news, or we can say that everyone does not like to read the news on the Internet. For instance, elderly people or in rural areas, people often do not have the ability to go online or, have no access to use the Internet. They rather prefer reading news from the newspapers. Further, the newspapers are more likely trusted as reliable sources of news because they employ professional journalists and editors. Finally, many people like to enjoy holding and reading a paper with a cup of tea in the breakfast instead of looking at computer screens. Nevertheless, the internet is likely to become a popular source of news as newspapers. The reason for this is that it is usually a fast way to access news in real-time, and anywhere over our gadgets or mobile phones. Another significant benefit of the online news as compared to the newspapers is that the Internet can be a great opportunity for us to share any informative articles, discuss them with others, give our viewpoint and also share further on social media. For example, there are numerous online platforms like Twitter and YouTube, where we can share our news, and even post our comments on the news shared by others. A final point is that this source of news is generally causing less damage to the environment. In conclusion, it is important to consider that the Internet will be equally important in accessing the information as the newspapers in the near future.