Some sports are extremely dangerous for those who play them. Why do people participate in such sports? What measures could they take to minimize the risk involved?

There is no gainsaying the fact that sports play an essential role in maintaining physical fitness and entertainment. However, there are certain games that may involve a high level of risk and can be extremely harmful for those who play them. Although there are a multitude of reasons why people get attracted towards these games, certain praiseworthy steps can be taken to ameliorate the risk involved. To commence with, there are a plethora of reasons why individuals participate in risky sports. The most significant reason is that these sports offer a lot of money and help players financially. For example, Boxing is a well-known sport all around the world, and all the boxers usually receive prizes as money. Hence, it helps them grow financially more stable and build a good lifestyle. Therefore, many people get attracted towards these sports. Moreover, these also help people to build their own image all around the world. Sportspersons often travel to different places, and millions of people watch them. Consequently, the sportsperson becomes famous in society. Despite all the reasons why sports are of great advantage, some sports can be life-threatening. Some decisive steps can be taken to reduce the risk in such sports. The first and foremost solution is to provide proper protective equipment while conducting these sports. For instance, mouth guards to cover the teeth, helmets to cover the head and knee pads for the legs should be made mandatory for all the games that include physical activity. Another solution worth considering is that there should be strict regulations and harsh penalties for the players if they do not play according to the rules of the game and perform harmful stunts towards other players. This would help athletes to play properly and maintain safety during the game. In conclusion, although people participate in risky sports for reasons such as financial rewards and fame, the dangers associated with these activities cannot be ignored. By enforcing safety regulations and ensuring the use of protective equipment, the risks involved in such sports can be greatly reduced.