Nowadays celebrities are mainly famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is commonly believed that famous people, who are more well known for their luxury lifestyle and wealth than the achievement of their career, can be negative influences to children. In my opinion, I agree that celebrities can be seen as a bad role model for young people; however, they are some good famous people that also inspire young people to be successful in life according to their wealth and glamorous life. According to the advanced development of technology, children can more easily access media in multiple channels, namely mobile phone or television, which help widely expand the stories and show the leisure life of famous people to them, more than before. Nowadays, those media such as Instragram and Facebook can show the detail of the personal life of famous people that influence young people in negative ways. For example, Instragram can broadcast the live video of celebrities who spend extravagant money on unnecessary goods. This kind of behaviour sets a bad example for those children for spending their parents’ income on expensive stuff. However, some celebrities can also be a good role model for adolescent due to their achievement. For instance, Liza, a famous Thai singer in Korea girl group brand, started chasing her dream since she was fifteen years old. She has the largest number of followers in the Instragram, most of whom are children in Thailand, according to her high-end fashion and glamorous life. In addition, to have luxury lifestyle, Liza explained to her followers that she are required to work hard for ten years before finally successful in her career as a popular singer. Furthermore, Liza also well known for her humble and generous for donating a large amount of money to school in the rural area in Thailand, which results in larger public attention for a problem in Thai education for young people in a suburban area. Therefore, this kind of example inspires young people in Thailand to work hard for their goal and contribute a positive impact to their country. In conclusion, although celebrities can be seen as a negative influence for their luxurious lifestyle, I agree that some famous people can be a positive effect on young people to follow and work hard to be successful in their career.